• Natalie Gutgesell

      Sunday, 22 May 2011 20:51

        “They have particular ideas about their wishes for the future and how paradise looks like.” Courtesy of the artist. Natalie Gutgesell www.nataliegutgesell.de/englisch/rld.htm Characteristic for what you theoretically own is the golden key. It is regarded as a symbol of power over your own house and home. Some protect their personal belongings from whatever, many […]

    • Max Fujishima

      Sunday, 22 May 2011 20:29

        “They guide the viewer into another world.” Courtesy of the artist. Max Fujishima www.maxfujishima.com Max Fujishima does not construct a set or use of strobe lighting, preferring instead to photograph subjects unvarnished, illuminated only by the natural light of the sun. Nor does he insert anything into his pictures or otherwise manipulate them. His […]

    • Ken Bonner

      Sunday, 22 May 2011 19:56

        “Each piece I produce is a creation that evolves during many layers of application.”   Courtesy of the artist. Ken Bonner www.kenbonner.com/ Creativity is within us, bursting to be born onto the canvas to be seen by the world. I believe it comes from the heart and soul. It’s an artist’s progeny, destined to […]

    • Juan Vallet

      Sunday, 22 May 2011 19:37

      “The paintings are three-dimensional and their colors change as the Sun changes.” Courtesy of the artist. Juan Vallet www.juanmvallet.com/ I use vivid colors and simple forms to create complex abstract paintings. Each painting is done using 10 to 20 panels of fiberglass designed separately and then stacked to create a type of multilayer stained fiberglass […]

    • Inger Dillan Antonsen

      Sunday, 22 May 2011 19:22

        “For Inger, art is about beauty, harmony, and movement.”   Courtesy of the artist. Inger Dillan Antonsen www.ingerdillan.net/ Inger studied art at the National College of fine Arts and Design, and a private art school both in Oslo, Norway. She had her first exhibition in 1977 and subsequently exhibited all over Norway, Finland, Southern […]

    • Hans Tyrrestrup

      Sunday, 22 May 2011 19:07

      “With grants from the “Queen Ingrid Roman Foundation” Hans Tyrrestrup has developed his interest in ‘birds, Venus, wings and angels’, all elevating symbols of his art _ and art.”   Courtesy of the artist Hans Tyrrestrup www.tyrrestrup.com The painting “Ariadne” is part of a series of works that are studies for a painting to the […]

    • Félix Biblos

      Sunday, 22 May 2011 04:06

        Courtesy of the artist Félix Biblos www.felixbiblos.com.ar Félix Biblos vive en la ciudad de Buenos Aires. Su encuentro con la fotografía se produjo alrededor de los años 50. Por ese entonces tenía 23. Fue en esa época cuando realizó su primer curso en el Foto Club de Flores. Allí tomó contacto con el blanco […]

    • Enzo Fabbiano

      Sunday, 22 May 2011 03:53

        “Self‐ taught, I started my path on the iconic road with a particular interest for the human figure and the representation of nature, with an innate propensity towards color.” Courtesy of the artist. Enzo Fabbiano www.enzofabbiano.com Self‐ taught, I started my path on the iconic road with a particular interest for the human figure […]

    • Davor Vukovic

      Sunday, 22 May 2011 03:40

      “Above all, however, the paintings represent his hedonistic élan, which stemmed from using clean, pasty and exuberant colors.”   Courtesy of the artist. Davor Vukovic www.davor-vukovic.iz.hr Davor Vuković’s style development has had its specific logic; it evolved from descriptive and narrative (but always expressive) into abstract and structural, and then inside that abstraction it showed […]

    • Davyd Whaley

      Sunday, 22 May 2011 03:29

      “My finished pieces contain meandering strokes, thick with color and texture.”     Courtesy of the artist Davyd Whaley www.davydwhaley.com The genesis of my art comes from my dreams and my subconscious with a basis in spiritual beliefs and Jungian psychological connections. In more technical terms, I am drawn to asymmetrical forms and the energy […]

    Page 46 of 55« First...102030...4445464748...Last »